How do I rerun a schedule, or delete an old schedule and then make a new one?
If a schedule is already made, you can select and delete it from the "Schedules" pane by clicking on the name of the schedule and then hitting the "Delete schedule..." button.
If you ran a schedule and disliked the outcome or needed to revise settings or volunteer preferences, close the schedule and if asked if you would like to save, say "No". In both cases, you will want to make the necessary adjustments to the database, then go back to the Scheduler pane and create a new schedule for the same time period.
When you run the auto-scheduler, you will get the warning message below. This means VSP will replace the history it had stored from the previous schedule, with the history it will build once it runs this second time - effectively deleting and overwriting any old schedules you had for the same timeframe.